Client Testimonials

We loved working with Tonya! We moved from out of state, so her knowledge and expertise of the area was extremely helpful. She was very responsive to my many questions, and always with a perfect balance of professionalism and calming charm. She dug into the rules of various condo associations in order to make sure that our specific needs were met, and with her help, we were able to make a perfect match. We highly recommend Tonya!!! December 2017

— Rich & Carol Cagliano

Tonya helped us with a new construction purchase. She's our kind of gal - not salesy, very responsive, calm, patient. Highly recommend. She was thoughtful and attentive to detail. August 2017

— Harry & Hildy Neel

Marsha has been wonderful to work with during our relocation to Jacksonville. Extremely responsive, listened to what we wanted and fully supportive through the home purchasing process. Marsha is a warm and genuine person and someone you just like to spend time with. I highly recommend Marsha. November 2017

— Elmer & Kelly Priegnitz

Marsha was genuinely extraordinary to work with. We were “walk-ins” with no prior relationship to her and are from out of town so knew essentially nothing about the areas in which she works. We heavily relied upon, and reaped enormous benefits from her expertise, ultimately purchasing a home we  are very happy with. Among the stellar attributes that made Marsha such a pleasure to work with are her vast knowledge of the market, her ability to listen to what her buyers are looking for rather to push her own agenda or interest in a sale, her candor, her resourcefulness, and her persistence. She is also a workhorse who was available as a sounding board and otherwise at all times. In fact, she has continued to be an invaluable resource since our purchase. I can’t imagine anyone better to partner with and entrust with such a major decision. December 2017

— Andrea Robinson & Jonathon Talamo

We've known Lisa for quite a long time, and we wouldn't want any other realtor helping us than her. Her knowledge of the area, professional and detail-oriented attitude, and connections are second to none. We worked with Lisa on a very complicated purchase that required more than just your  average sale and she navigated the process with ease and confidence. Not once did we think the job wasn't going to get done. There's a reason why her reputation is stellar at the Beaches - she's fantastic! Thanks Lisa for all your help and can't wait to work again more in the future! December 2017

— Michael & Cynthia Itkoff

Tonya's team was highly recommended by others when we found them. Our experience was amazing. She managed the details, kept properties for consideration coming as fast as we changed our minds or our direction and immediately after any new properties were listed. She guided us through our first offer and negotiation with a difficult seller, ultimately providing the information we needed to make the right decision and walk away. Soon after, she showed us the home we purchased, within our budget, and without compromising on any of the things that were important to us. Tonya and her team worked hard to make the process easy for us. We appreciate their efforts and we enjoy the results every day. Thank you Tonya! September 2017
 

— Brooke & Randy Jones

Lisa and I met about ten years ago. To be honest, I am not sure how we actually met but I am so glad that we did! Throughout the years, Lisa supported me every step of the way by providing me with her professional guidance and assistance in finding help to resolve any problems I had as I rented my home. This year, when I knew I was ready to sell my home I knew that I would turn to Lisa to be my agent. As a small business owner myself, I have come to appreciate those who come into my life not to just sell me something but provide advice and support for what I actually need. Lisa sold my house faster than I could ever have imagined and made the entire process easy. I will forever be grateful to her and her team. September 2017

— Susan Kleinhammer

My agent Marsha Keller was beyond fabulous. Not only does she work endlessly for her clients, she is extremely professional and knows her business! I cannot say enough about her work ethic! I bought two properties from Marsha at the same time.  THIS WAS NOT MY INTENT! She did a great job smile September 2017

— Leslie MacLeay

Lisa and Marsha and their team were fantastic. They were with us every step of the way. We would highly recommend them to anyone who wants to list their home. We cannot say enough good things about them! This is a great team to work with! We highly recommend them. September 2017

— Denise & Jay Levitch

Lisa and her team was very professional and a pleasure to work with. The provided very clear communication-always returned with researched answers. September 2017

— Terri & Scott Burch

"Tonya made our first time buying a home an enjoyable experience. She is a veteran realtor who helped my family find our dream home on our second house hunting outing. She is a true people person who understands what you are searching for in a home, Tonya is always precise, hard working and trustworthy, Tonya has certainly earned my highest recommendation." August 2017

— Marco Romano

Tonya helped us in every step of home selling process. She suggested to us the few home improvements which were needed and got us the material and handyman at fairly reasonable price. During the negotiations with the buyer she worked hard to get us the best deal. She was always available to answer any question we had. I highly recommend her for any buying/selling requirements. August 2017

— Ruchika & RaJeev Garg

Tonya was awesome. I would send her condos to look at, and I would ask her opinion and she would be honest with me. That was very reassuring to me as it had been along time since I had purchased anything. She made a personal connection being very concerned about making sure it was the right move for me. When I would get discouraged she was right there to lift me back up and not get discouraged. I would recommend her to any one who is looking to purchase.... thank you Tonya!

— Sharon Paschal, July 2017

Tonya helped my wife and I buy our first home. As first time home buyers Tonya made the process easy and transparent. She was very quick to respond to all of our questions and requests and she was willing to work with us to see houses despite my wife's crazy schedule with several of our showings occurring after 7pm. Tonya is very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with." May 2016

— Ford Yeager

Lisa Barton was a dream to work with for selling our house. She guided us through every step and was always available for one of my many questions. She is extremely knowledgeable about the market and what it took to sell our house quickly. We moved across the country after listing it with Lisa, and  she was amazing at running things for us, especially coordinating and scheduling the repairs before closing. I would highly recommend Lisa Barton...she's the best! March 2017

— Cynthia & Tom Kelly

Of the many realtors we’ve worked with over the years, our experience working with Lisa was unequivocally one of the best. With Lisa we had a patient, experienced professional with extensive knowledge of the area, the market, and the business who was truly a joy to work with. It was very important to us that Lisa was always accessible and responsive to our questions and concerns. She also was very helpful lining up excellent workmen when we needed them and indispensable guiding us through to the closing without a hic-cup. With Lisa, the process of selling our home was seamless. She is an excellent agent. January 2017

— Rose & Al Witteman

Lisa has always been kind and compassionate, which helps with the emotional aspects of buying or selling a home. She is also incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. A very well-rounded expert in her field! November 2016

— Sara Frasca

Tonya has been incredibly helpful and responsive, she tracks down every little bit of info I have asked for and was instrumental in me finding what I wanted. As I narrowed down the neighborhood I wanted, nothing was available and she proactively mailed letters to owners to see if any one was  interested in selling, we found a perfect match and I couldn't be happier. Tonya is professional, understands the market and responds quickly, absolutely would refer her! October 2016

— Susan Scheiding

Amazing experience, will never list with anyone else. From start to finish made the experience easy. Both Tonya and her team were honest and realistic with our listing, no false promises or unrealistic expectations. I respected that the most. October 2016



 

— Ryan Brown

Tonya has helped us buy a condo (three weeks - start to finish), and sell a condo (after only one day on the market) - both transactions occurred while we were in Illinois. She took care of everything, keeping us informed throughout, very reliable and easy to work with. Would definitely recommend. September 2016

— Carol & Tim Fowler

"From the minute I signed the listing contract, until closing, Marsha was on top of every detail. She used extensive marketing to get my home sold, then lined up all the repairs and the sale went perfect!" October 2016

— Mary Jo Linnen​

My experience with Lisa Barton, her team and especially...Marsha Keller, has been fabulous! Marsha and the team worked hard to put us in the home we needed, she kept after the builders to stay on track and even made sure everything was right in our absence; before, during and after hours. I cannot say too many times how impressed my wife and I were with Marsha, Lisa and the whole Lisa Barton team. August 2016

— Mike Sweeney

Tonya helped us relocate to Ponte Vedra. She is knowledgeable, professional, and organized. Tonya was very helpful and provided us all the information we needed throughout the process to insure a smooth closing.-August 2016

— Danielle & Ralph Ateniese

Lisa Barton recently sold our home and was the ultimate professional with all the aspects of the sale. Her knowledge of the local market was unparalleled. Her advice on preparing the home for showing was spot on. She tirelessly worked to iron out all of the intricacies of the transaction. Selling a home is an emotional experience and she tactfully handled the personal aspect of parting with a home where so many memories were made. She was responsive, thorough and her attention to detail was admirable. My wife and I would highly recommend working with Lisa if you are listing your home or buying your next. August 2, 2016

— Todd & Kim Gore, Deutsche Bank

I worked with Tonya O'Quinn to purchase a condominium in Sawgrass Country Club. She was a delight to work with! Tonya responded to my showing request immediately. She also persevered with until I found what I liked. Tonya answered all my questions and gave me names of contractors to assist in any repairs. She is a lovely person and easy to work with. June 2016

— Joan Smith

Lisa worked diligently for us to find a home in PVB. She knew what we were looking for in style & price and showed us properties accordingly. She recommended a mortgage broker that was able to provide us with a letter of pre-approval on the weekend. Lisa is very knowledgable about the entire Ponte Vedra community and will work with you to fine the right home that will fit your style and budget. Thank you Lisa for help us fine our dream home. June 2016

— Craig Taylor & Chanteil Clark

We had an outstanding experience with Lisa. She was very professional, very organized and very proactive in marketing the home. She was able to effectively qualify all prospective buyers. Lisa was very capable of managing communication and negotiating, which is very hard to find in my opinion. We felt very comfortable relying on her recommendations throughout the negotiations and the entire process. She was very thorough in the contract as well. Lisa was also very proactive in managing the process between contract and closing, including surveys, inspections, repairs, etc. We were unsuccessful in selling the home before Lisa. We would definitely recommend her. July 2106

— Scott Atwood

Lisa and Marsha did an excellent job helping us with the purchase of our home. We moved from a great distance so the extra service was greatly appreciated. They attended the construction walks and inspections on our behalf and were our eyes on the ground in our absence. June 2016

— Dale Patton

Lisa and Marsha were awesome in every way! We have bought and sold homes with Lisa and her team and they understand the right way to successfully sell and buy in any market conditions. I always believed there is no substitute for preparation and Lisa gets everything in order before the listing to ensure a successful sale. We put our home on the market on Wednesday and had two full price offers Friday evening! I would never use another realtor in Jacksonville and you can trust Lisa and her team to take care of every detail. Buying and selling homes is stressful and they take the stress out of the process. THANKS!!

— Sandi & Steve Bryan

Lisa and her team made selling our home a dream. Their professionalism, communication and helping us through the process was excellent!! They even helped find our new home. Whether a buyer or seller, we highly recommend them. May 2016

— Marshall & Kathy Gunn

Tonya and her team were always available and willing to answer questions. I felt confident in their ability to get the transaction closed! I would definitely refer a friend to Tonya. May 2016

— Jack Hartje

I bet, like me, you have come to know, through life experiences, that there are two kinds of people in this world; people who get things done, and people who make excuses why they can’t get things done. Lisa is a can do person. She understands her challenge, she brings to the task experience  and professionalism, then she simply rolls up her sleeves, and works efficiently and effectively, until she gets the job done. Lisa, and her team, Tonya, Marsha and Holly, will anticipate your every need; provide you with every resource; and act in your best interest. I consider Lisa a real estate professional, a business colleague, a friend, a neighbor, and an amazing Wife and Mother. It is my honor and privilege to recommend to you, Lisa Barton and her team at Lisa Sells Ponte Vedra. April 2016

— Roberta Goes

I found Lisa to be very knowledgeable about the Ponte Vedra market. This helped determine the appropriate listing price and selling price for the home. She also was very helpful in assisting with getting the home ready for sale; without going overboard on staging,etc. She is experienced and very well networked within the local realtor community and this helped generate high activity once the house listed. Very professional, very responsive and a pleasure to work with . Highly recommended. February 2016

— Glenn Meister

Marsha is very knowledgeable regarding the real estate market. That knowledge, combined with her excellent listening and communication skills made our home search easy, which was wonderful since we live in Pennsylvania. Marsha provided sage guidance throughout the buying process to insure a smooth transaction. Being out-of-town, she took the lead on many issues and kept us in the loop. Marsha not only communicated effectively, she reached out several times a month with updates and answers to our questions. Marsha helped us find a beautiful place, stay under budget and made the transition seamless. We built such a wonderful relationship and she made the buying process easy! Thank you Marsha!!! December 2015

— Lorraine Lancaster

Tonya was awesome to work with! We moved to Ponte Vedra Beach from out of state and Tonya helped us to understand the local real estate market as she showed us homes that fit our search parameters exactly. She was very trustworthy and quick to respond throughout the entire process. Tonya made buying a house from 1000 miles away very easy and painless. I would highly recommend Tonya and her services to anyone that needs to buy a house in this area. December 2015

— Mark & Liz Klevens

Lisa Baton's associate, Marsha Keller, was very supportive in listing and selling my Mother's home. We had not sold a home in quite some time and appreciated Marsha's extensive knowledge of local real estate, as well as her up-to-date expertise in recent real estate laws and guidelines. She was  so kind and complimentary of the work we had put into the property, but also provided helpful guidance regarding enhancements to the home. An attentive listener, Marsh was always thoughtful and respectful of our questions and concerns. She was very thorough in her explanations of contracts, terminology, expectations, and any necessary or suggested adjustments. We never once felt pressured or pushed into any decisions. The process felt like a real team effort and we could not have been more pleased with the outcome. Thanks to Marsha and her team for a very positive experience! December 2015

— Janice & Bill McClure

Being from out of state moving to the Ponte Vedra area I was concerned that finding a good realtor was going to be difficult. Thankfully I came across Tonya. She was very helpful and very organized as we sorted through the list of properties to view. I visited Ponte Vedra on several occasions flying in from out of state. Tonya made extra efforts when she picked me up at the airport. I found this extremely accommodating with my travels back and forth. Each time I arrived she had a well planned agenda for the day. The process was great and I would highly recommend Tonya to anyone looking to buy a home in the area. I closed on my home at the end of December 2015 and not sure it would have been possible without Tonya's expertise and help. December 2015

— Brad Long

We bought a vacant lot and a house sight unseen with Tonya O'Quinn. We were living in Texas at the time and depended on Tonya's expertise and honesty to help us find a house to live in while building. She even recommended an architect who we ended up using. We couldn't be happier with her guidance and knowledge. May 2015

— Cindy & Bobby Joe Shepard

What an incredible team! Both Lisa and Marsha Keller instinctively knew exactly what we were looking for very quickly and once Marsha processed our requirements, we viewed a number of suitable properties which resulted in us finding the one that ticked all our boxes. Marsha guided us so effortlessly and professionally through the whole buying process and through her network of contacts we were introduced to like-minded people who shared her same dedication and focus on making our life stress free throughout the whole process. To put this into perspective, we were sat in our new home 37 days after our first meeting with Marsha and that included navigation through the recently introduced new laws on lending! These guys really care about you as clients and go above and beyond to ensure you get your dream home within budget. Would recommend them in a heartbeat. December 2015

— Eric & Karen McFarlane

Although Lisa was the agent for the buyer of my condo, my interaction with her was excellent. All the required information to execute the sale was handled promptly, and professionally. I was kept up to date on all buyer questions, inspections, and pending paperwork in a timely fashion. The closing was handled without any delays and all the relevant paperwork was pre-signed and acknowledged electronically which minimizes any ambiguities. I would strongly recommend Lisa Barton for any Real Estate transaction in the greater Ponte Vedra area. Based on the positive experience I had with the sale of my property, I would definitely send referrals to Lisa. November 2015

— Joe & Louanne Pontecorvo

Marsha Keller did an outstanding job working on our behalf to find the perfect home, which we closed on yesterday, in no small part because of Marsha’s efforts.  No question was too trivial and she very quickly grasped what we were looking for and found our new home.  Marsha is without question the only person we would go to if we decide to purchase another home in the future.  She even was able to locate a local contractor for us to use for some minor renovations.  Would highly recommend working with Marsha if you want to work with the best! November 2015

— Mike & MaryKay Lindstrum

From our first meeting, Tonya made my husband and me feel at ease. She is warm, knowledgeable, and patient. She walked us through step by step the process of buying our first home. We were relocating and she spent time showing us our options in neighborhoods and house styles. She was quick to respond to all of our questions. Once we chose a home Tonya negotiated the price down quickly and then expedited our closing. We're so happy in our new home! We highly recommend Tonya! November 2015

— Erik & Lea Osol, Ponte Vedra Inn & Club

Tonya is without question an outstanding Realtor. I have never met anyone who took so much time and attention to every tiny detail. If you're looking for somebody who is going to literally dot every "i" and cross every "t", then look no further than Tonya. From the very start to the finish she has gone above and beyond on every scale. I genuinely am hugely grateful to her and would never consider for one moment using another Realtor. October 2015

— Thomas Spouse

Marsha Keller went above and beyond in helping us purchase our new home. She was patient with us in helping us select the right house. Her knowledge of the area was impressive. Marsha worked hard to negotiate the best deal for us. I would highly recommend Marsha to anyone looking in the Ponte Vedra Beach area. October 2015

— Scott & Liz Hendrickson

In the last 3 years we have used Lisa Barton twice to build and sell our homes. She has gone above and beyond for us even helping us find a rental when we first moved to Jacksonville Beach. She has an extensive knowledge of the greater Jacksonville area and also the entire process of buying and selling a home. She is very professional but also very caring and easy to talk to which was important to us since the home buying and selling process can be very stressful. We recommend Lisa to everyone and anyone that we can! September 2015

— Meaghan & Sheldon Randell, web.com

The best part of our move from Chicago was hiring Tonya O'Quinn as our real estate agent. Dumb luck-- who knew we were getting Wonder Woman on our side? Time and again, she made the process easy, certainly easier and less stressful than other moves we've had. Her professionalism and competence and willingness to extend herself for us were very impressive and much appreciated. We're grateful to Tonya for her advice, guidance and kindness. So thanks. September 2015

— Larry & Marietta Greenberg

Lisa clearly knows real estate, the area where she sells and buyer/seller psychology. Her professionalism and confidence produce great results for her clients. Lisa helped us during our relocation from Atlanta in 2015. We had a very narrow window to find a house that would fit our needs. Lisa was able to present us with options in a one-day tour. At the end of that day, we knew the house that we wanted to buy. We subsequently made an offer and are now living in this house. Lisa helped us to ensure that our choice was right and stayed with us though the entire process. Lisa was open and sincere in her desire to help us make the right choice. We are now happily settled in our house. August 2015

— Katya & Craig Schwallie

Lisa made the process of selling my home completely stress free. She took care of every detail from start to finish, including arranging for contractors when repairs needed to be made. I recommend Lisa and her team highly! September 2015

— Patti Burger

"I have had the privilege of working with Lisa Barton on several occasions. She is a leader in the industry and her knowledge and expertise are matched only by her engaging, genuine personality. Lisa manages to utilize every tool at her disposal to sell a property in the most professional, and timely manner. It is with great enthusiasm and confidence that I recommend Lisa Barton. " May 2015

— Mark Macco, Architect

I want to express how totally satisfied I am with choosing the Lisa Barton Team to market and sell my home. You gave me great advice from the start. Your suggestions regarding curb appeal enhancements, interior design adjustments, lenders, pricing, marketing, etc. were all spot on.  As a result, you sold my home in just three weeks and at 96% of my asking price. WAY TO GO TEAM! I will certainly reach out to you on future endeavors and will recommend you to my friends and family. July 2015

— Tom Trout, III

We worked with Tonya on our move from California to Florida. She made the home buying process both easy and fun. Tonya is very knowledgeable about the area, the unique personalities of all the different communities and helped us pick the perfect location. Tonya made the purchase process very smooth and I would highly recommend her!

— Sherbrooke & Chip Balser

Tonya O'Quinn helped us buy a home in 2014, and then when jobs took us back to CA, she helped us sell that home in 4 days! She's flexible, hard-working, and a keen negotiator. She takes her work very seriously and always follows through on her promises. Tonya did a great job of smoothing over a tough situation with the buyer's team. March 2015

— John & Kathy Montague

This was our second time working with Lisa and once again she took care of us just like she would a family member. Lisa is honest, dependable and we are confident she is the best in Jacksonville. Our house sold in less than one week! She even interviewed potential realtors for us to work with down south where we recently relocated. Lisa is patient and one of a kind! May 2015

— Traci & Trey O'Steen, Publix Supermarket

Five years ago my family moved to Ponte Vedra Beach from Canada. The transition was a huge, but happy change for all of us. Lisa went above and beyond in helping us get a great rental to get started, find a terrific house a few months later, and get it at a great price. She ironed out every detail, and had great advice on contractors and service providers. I have confidently recommended Lisa and her team to everyone I know who has moved here. June 2015

— Sandy Ross, Web.com

Marsha helped us sell our house and find our new one! She was with us every step of the way, from consultation to staging to showing to negotiations, etc. Our house sold in three days! This never would have happend without Marsha's expertise and her guidance. Every bump in the road was talked through and every concern was heard...she treated us like family. I can't put into words how valuable her help and guidance was. If you are buying or selling in this area, you need to be using this team. April & May 2015

— Kelly Minter

We had been looking for a beach front condo on the east coast for quite some time and our search moved into the north Florida area. We had a friend who had worked with Lisa and her team and had raved about their professionalism and her extensive knowledge of the area. After spending time with Lisa on the phone we knew right away she was the right person for our family to work with.  Lisa spent time getting to know our family and exactly what we were looking for, including the grandkids. Lisa is a wealth of knowledge when it comes to the Ponte Vedra Beach and surrounding Jacksonville areas. She played a key role in helping us narrow down the various areas that met our criteria. Once we found the property that absolutely met our needs she handled all of the necessary negotiations, paper work and various inspections that were needed. She is incredibly responsive, patient and genuinely cares about finding the right place for you and your family to call home. The entire process was seamless and Lisa handled everything while exceeding our expectations. I would recommend Lisa and her team without our reservation. April 2015

— Kevin Brown

From the beginning Lisa sat down and talked with us at length about our goals for the property. She gave us many suggestions for preparing the home for sale, and in setting a realistic, market evaluation price. Once the house was on the market, and we had received multiple offers, her skills in advising us on managing the offers is where she really was the most helpful. This is the point in the sale when your agent can hurt you or help you if they have or lack the skills and knowledge to manage the offers. I will very likely call Lisa in the future should we decide to sell our primary residence. March 2015

— Anthony Egeln

Having Tonya through our process to relocate from Connecticut to Florida was a great experience. She was very helpful from the beginning and provided us with local recommendations to help us settled in our new environment. We highly recommend Tonya!!! Her careful planning and guidance made it possible to take one of the most important decisions in our life just in few days. We can describe Tonya as a great human being with a lot of values, very honest and full of knowledge and expertise. Her teamwork helped us also with the financial process and everything that we needed. They were very helpful and it was a great experience because we had a good relation based on trust. Thank you! It was  a pleasure having Tonya in the process of getting our first home in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida. March 2015

— Gustavo & Julieta

Lisa is a true professional and helped us sell our deceased mother's townhouse very quickly. She gave us solid advice and was patient and sensitive during such a difficult time. April 2015

— MariAnne Guzman

We moved to North Florida recently and relied on Tonya O'Quinn of the Lisa Barton Team to find the neighborhood and home we were looking for. Starting with our first contact with her and then through the entire house hunting process she has been extremely helpful, professional and capable. She had an excellent sense of exactly what we looking for and was very good when it came to negotiating on our behalf. We have moved many times and worked with many Realtors and Tonya has outperformed them in every aspect of our search for and purchase of a new home. She is very good at what she does and makes it easy for us to recommend her to anyone selecting a Realtor. January 2015

— Steve & Patti M

Lisa SOLD our house in Ponte Vedra Beach. 
Prepared it - Managed it - Marketed it - SOLD IT. 
She worked her magic, held our hands, made perfect suggestions, arranged minor improvements, oversaw amazing renovations, priced it right, negotiated like a champ and sold it - THE DAY IT LISTED. All cash. 30 day close. INCREDIBLE! 
I can’t recommend her highly enough. She is a TRUE professional. March 2014

— Kristin & Oliver Spandow

Lisa recently helped us sell our condominium at The Carlyle in Ponte Vedra Beach.  She and her team used their professional expertise managing all phases of the transaction, including marketing preparation, staging, showing and closing. Within 10 days of listing, we had a contract that closed quickly at a competitive price. When it comes to full service that leads to successful results, Lisa Barton delivers . . . and she does it with a smile! February 2015

— Debbie Brown & Jerry Tarner

Tonya O'Quinn was extremely adept in helping us efficiently hone down which areas of Ponte Vedra we wanted to live in, and which housing associations would best suit our needs as a family. We had two days to visit the area and decide upon a house. Tonya used our time efficiently by showing us houses that fitted our brief, and so we were quickly informed enough to create a short list of potential properties. Tonya also helped us to gain an insight into beach culture and life in Ponte Vedra, and briefed us on other important information we'd need to know when it comes to living in Florida, flood, hurricane insurance etc. We were confident in Tonya's business skills, and she was incredibly organized, proactive and responsive throughout the purchase process, whilst maintaining a personable relationship. We thoroughly recommend The  Lisa Barton Team. July 2014

— Claire & Stuart Irving, Deutsche Bank

Tonya Oquinn was a find! We were new to the area and she made us feel comfortable. Her knowledge and attention to our needs resulted in a purchase of the perfect home for us in Nocatee. October 2014

— Jean & Matt Jackson

We recently purchased a condo in Ponte Vedra Beach with the help of Lisa Barton and her team. Lisa got to know us personally, understood what we were looking for and showed us properties that met our needs across many price points. Lisa was proactive in searching for locations that might meet our needs. Lisa recognized that traveling frequently to look at properties would not work for us and used FaceTime to show us properties that had recently come on the market. Lisa was always pleasant, as was her team. They worked very closely with the sellers broker to make sure the process from inspection through closing was smooth. She communicated regularly, keeping us informed of all issues, provided sound advice which led to a great closing. She helped us find a wonderful property at a fair price, which we will enjoy for years to come. October 2014

— Sally & Aidan

Lisa recently helped us buy and sell our home in Marsh Landing. She did an excellent job on both transactions.  When buying, she showed us several homes we found appealing, found comps so that we could judge the value of our new home accurately, helped us find a mortgage broker, and used top-notch inspectors.  When selling, Lisa helped guide us with which repairs were worthwhile to complete prior to listing, and helped us stage the home to maximize internet and curb appeal.  Within two months of listing we had about 20 showings, two offers, and a contract.  Our closings went without a hitch both times.  Lisa did a terrific job and we highly recommend her! February 2014 and July 2014

— Kent New & Jennifer Sawyer New, St. Vincent's Hospital

Lisa did an excellent job and was very knowledgeable during the whole process. She helped guide us throughout the home buying process and she made first time home buying a breeze. We would definitely work with her again in the future! November 2013

— Sean Murphy & Leanne Fish

Selling your home is never an easy task. After meeting Lisa Barton and her team, it was evident they had the knowledge and a level of compassion we needed during such an emotional experience of selling our family home. Not only did Lisa and her team list and sell our home, she showed us multiple properties to consider then helped us find and buy our future home. During the time our home was being built, Lisa was kind enough to locate a temporary home for us and our pet until our new home was completed. She handled most of the negotiations with our builder's agent to make certain we were taken care of. Lisa and her team would be our first and only choice if we needed a Realtor. I feel you should consider her and her team if you're looking for someone with experience and integrity. February 2014 and April 2014

— Patsy & Richard Hostrup

After living in our home for 22 years, we decided to down size; this was an emotional and trying time for us. Lisa was always calm,supportive, and understanding. She has a wealth of knowledge about Jacksonville and the Beaches and always knew "who to call" for needed services. I found Lisa to be the consumate realtor and she exudes an enthusiasm for her profession.

— Diane & Ken Calamia, The Mayo Clinic

We had the pleasure of working with Tonya O'Quinn and the experience could not have been better. She was attentive to all of our home buying needs. She was willing to lend assistance any time of the day. Since this was our first home purchase it was great to have a realtor with knowledge of the current market and vast experience in the real estate industry. I would highly recommend working with Lisa and her incredible team to any one buying a home, but especially someone purchasing their first home. April 2014

— Douglas H. Clark

Lisa did a wonderful job of helping us sell our home in Marsh Landing.  She gave us savvy advice on staging and then coordinated the improvements that made our house shine in record time.  Once the house was listed, we had a contract in 2 weeks!  We truly appreciate her professionalism, and how well she took care of us.

— Dr. & Mrs. Farid & Liliane Hakim

Lisa was a pleasure to work with. She is extremely knowledgeable on the area, the process, and everything in between. We felt very comfortable in her hands. She was able to negotiate a fair price, recommend good inspectors and insurance companies, and work out the details when things could have fallen apart. Beyond that, she is a very nice person and we enjoyed her company! We loved working with Lisa Barton and her entire team. I would definitely recommend her to anyone. February 2014

— Andrew & Becky Demetriou

We were relocating to Jacksonville, FL from CA and worked primarily with Tonya O'Quinn in Lisa Barton's office. Tonya was a wealth of information and guided us through the house selection process as well as community services and recommendations. She was very knowledgeable about various neighborhoods and assisted us with obtaining quotes for work to be completed on the house. This was most helpful since we were so far away! Tonya and Lisa were also extremely efficient in dealing with the bank and title company requests. Sincere thanks for a great job! February 2014

— John & Kathy M.

I am happily in my new home for a few weeks now. Tonya, my agent did a wonderful job educating me on the market and the locations I had picked out. When I 1st started my search over 7 months ago, I told Tonya that I would not be ready to purchase until after the new year. Knowing that we were months away from a possible sale, Tonya still met me at multiple locations and times and was truly helpful. Any questions I had with regards to purchase and closing process was were answered and explained thoroughly. I would highly recommend them and and not once felt any pressure whatsoever. February 2014

— Mike S.

I have sold over a dozen homes and properties across the country; and Lisa Barton and her team are simply the best real estate agents that I have had the pleasure to work with. With the sale of my latest home, Lisa brought me several qualified buyers and a contract within days of my listing. And she did so in a very tough market environment. Throughout the process, she stayed committed, motivated, enthusiastic and professional. I would highly recommend Lisa Barton to anyone wishing to buy or sell real estate in Northeast Florida. January 2014

— Keith D. Gold, President/CEO of Strike Gold

Lisa and Marsha were an absolute delight to work with. Our family could not have asked for a more professional, pleasant, and personable team of women to help us navigate the real estate market in Ponte Vedra Beach. I am still in awe of their dedication to our needs and the absolutely perfect home they found for us AFTER we had left the area. If you are looking for trustworthy and reliable representation look no further. I would not recommend anyone else. December 2013

— Alexandra Miller

My wife and I remain grateful and utterly indebted to Lisa Barton.  She journeyed alongside us through every phase of buying our very first home in San Marco.  Lisa sensed when we needed her professional counsel or her honest, friendly advice -- and always found a thoughtful, compassionate way to offer either one.  She is present, persistent, and a feisty advocate for her clients who makes their dreams and wish lists her number one priority.  When it was time for us to put that home on the market and make a job-related move across the country, Lisa presided over so many daily details that would surely have kept that "For Sale" sign on our front lawn for several more months.  We will always look back on the Jacksonville chapter of our story with great fondness, and upon Lisa Barton as an indispensable confidante and friend. November 2013

— Katie & Kevin Day

Lisa is a wealth of knowledge when it comes to the Ponte Vedra Beach and surrounding areas. In addition to helping us learn the area, she hand-picked properties that met our criteria which eliminated a lot of unnecessary trips to houses that wouldn't have worked for us. She is incredibly responsive, patient and genuinely cares about finding the right house for you. I would highly recommend working with Lisa. Hopefully we won't have a need to work with her again for a very long time since she helped us find the beautiful home we just moved into. November 2013

— Jennifer & John W.